LibGuides: Construction, Surveying and Real Estate: Market and sector information

Consumer markets

Here are a range of sources to help your investigate data and markets.

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage of trade and academic journals covering all business disciplines, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Also includes industry and company profiles and SWOT analyses, country economic data and market research.
Marketline Advantage This link opens in a new window
Marketline Advantage provides quality information on industries, countries and companies and is updated daily. It has interactive reports and databases and is ideal for understanding companies and sectors.
Passport (Euromonitor) This link opens in a new window
Market research data that analysts at Euromonitor have collated including consumer lifestyle reports, future demographics, country profiles, updates on consumer and industry trends, company information, market sizes and economic indicators. Passport covers more than 200 countries and regions, with a global outlook
World Factbook This link opens in a new window
Broad overviews of countries, briefly describing geography, people, government, economy, communications, transport, military and transnational issues.
Includes images of national flags and reference maps of continents and regions. Country profiles include both written and statistical data.

Here are a range of sources that can help you find financial and company information.

FAME This link opens in a new window
Company information and financial reports for UK and Ireland.
Filings Expert This link opens in a new window
Filings Expert provides access to over 14 million global company filings. Available information includes, annual reports; investor presentations, press releases and SEC filings.