The world's most detailed 3D model of human anatomy with a new Systemic title providing access to 17 modules covering the whole body with over 300 views of 3000 structures. Staff and students of SHU may reproduce images and animations into programmes and onto servers for the sole use of SHU provided that acknowledgement is made to Primal Pictures. No attempt must be made to reproduce any part of the programme and any images and animations must be removed should SHU cancel the subscription. Password for users with firewall problems
40,000 digitised images from the paintings and drawing collections of the Courtauld Institute of Art. A free registration service which allows you to build up and save sets of images. Low resolution images may be downloaded and used for non-commercial private or educational use.
Images of objects form the range of periods and cultures (Asia, Africa, Americas, Europe, Middle East, Oceania) in the British Museum's collections.
Users are permitted to access, download and print pages from the materials for non-commercial personal, private study or educational purposes.Permission must be obtained to copy and reproduce any of the text or any image for use on web pages or in lecturesCopyright information is given alongside each image.
Multi-search tool for images, video and sound under Creative Commons licences. It includes Flickr, Google Images for images, SoundCloud and Jamendo for music, YouTube for video, and other multimedia search tools.
Do not assume that the results displayed in this search portal are under a Creative Commons licence. You should always check that the work is actually licensed under Creative Commons.
An Edina service offering Ordnance Survey maps and map data to UK Higher Education users. Allows users to view and print maps of locations within the UK. Contains a Gazeteer facility. Maps can be dowloaded for use with GIS software. Registration info
This resource is a library of 300,000 images of England's listed buildings, recorded at the turn of the 21st century. Images range form lamp posts to lavatories, phone boxes to toll booths, mile stones to gravestones, as well as bridges, historic houses and churches.
You may download and print the low resolution (280 x 420) photographic images for non-commercial private research and study only.
- LBC/Independent Radio News Archive this resource brings together some 4,000 hours of content from the collections of the London Broadcasting Company/ Independent Radio News Archive, from its beginnings in 1973 up to 1995.
-The Felicity Wells Memorial Collection of Independent Radio (1973-1990) brings together materials originally created as the Independent Local Radio (ILR) Sharing Scheme for which those working in features, drama, music and news departments of commercial radio could offer their work to be used throughout the UK.
This service contains more than 100,000 videos, images, and sound recordings.The collections include: a selection of historic newsreel from British Paramount News, Channel 4 and 5 News, Gaumont British News and Gaumont Graphic Newsreel, ITN, ITV, Reuters, Roving Report and Visnews.8,000 clips from Getty (moving images) and c.12,000 images from Getty (still images),The University of Brighton Design Archives.Wellcome Film with c. 450 titles from 1912 onwards.
Stock photographic library with images which can be used for all purposes including commercial use. You search by keyword or browse by category (sports, nature, textures, still lifes, scenes, objects, animals, people).
700,000 images from the New York Public Library's collection, including photographs, posters, prints.
Low resolution images may be downloaded and used for personal, educational, or research purposes. They may not be used for commercial purposes.
Specific requirements about how the image must be acknowledged can be found on the terms and conditions webpage.
Some images require permission from the rights owner. If this applies it is indicated in the 'Rights Notice' statement in the 'Image Details'.
Sheffield Hallam University's images and multi-media database. Over 24,000 images, copyright-cleared for educational use. A variety of subject areas includes art and design, built environment, tourism and leisure, and student degree shows. Search, select, enlarge and export images and their metadata; link to any page in SHIMMER from Blackboard; or create presentations to export en masse to PowerPoint and HTML.
Visual arts digital resources with over 100,000 images freely available to UK Higher and Further Education sectors. The collection covers a wide range of visual arts, including fine art, fashion, design, public art, posters. Free - registration required
Material may be duplicated for your research use or educational purposes in electronic or print form. You must obtain permission for any other use.