Art

A collection of ProQuest's databases covering the Art and Design, including The Vogue full text archive.

Art Full text contains 300 full text journals. Covers art, artists, history of art, design, graphic design, architecture, metalwork, jewellery, cultural policy, visual culture, museums, film.

Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, exhibition catalogs on all forms of modern and contemporary art, including installations, video art, computer and electronic art, performance, body art, graffiti, artists' books, theatre arts, crafts, jewellery, as well as the traditional fine arts of painting, printmaking, sculpture, and drawing. Updated 6 times a year. 289,000 records.

Full text journal article, biographical and abstracting & indexing service.
Comprises:Design Abstracts Retrospective- a retrospective journal abstracting and indexing service ; Arts+Architecture ProFiles - Biographical dictionary of modern designers, craftspeople, artists and architects ; ReVIEW - Full-text 19th and early 20th century fine arts journals

JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated.

A full-text archive of magazines comprising key research material in the fields of art and architecture, dating from the late-nineteenth century to the twenty-first. Subjects covered include fine art, decorative arts, architecture, interior design, industrial design, and photography. Coverage is 1895-2005.

This magazine archive will offer backfiles of many of the key periodicals the LGBT field. Titles will include The Advocate , Gay Times and Gay News and The Pink Paper

A collection of historic newspapers including The Guardian (1821-2003); Observer (1791-2003); New York Times (1851-2010); Times of India (1838-2004). News, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, photos and advertisements in downloadable pdf format.

Online access to the Financial Times newspaper. Includes an 8 year searchable archive of news articles, as well as a browsable version of today's newspaper (available in 5 different editions: UK, Europe, US, Asia and Mid East).
If you have problems accessing Full text on Ft.com.
- go to Ft.com
- go to My Account and click on Sign out
- close your browser - to clear all your logins
- come back here follow this link to login again.

Web of Science provides access to a collection of databases. The default search is of the Web of Science Core Collection, which includes the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index and Emerging Sources Citation Index. This enables you to search scholarly journals, books and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the citation network.
By clicking on the drop-down menu next to ‘Search in:’ you can choose to search other databases: BIOSIS Citation Index (1969-2008), KCI-Korean Journal Database, Medline, Preprint Citation Index and SciELO Citation Index.

A multi-disciplinary full text database covering business, health and medical, social sciences, education , science and technology, including core titles in the performing and visual arts, history, religion, philosophy, and language and literature. It includes both scholarly journals as well as market research and industry reports, working papers and full-text dissertations.

a-n Login here for student code
a-n The Artists Information Company a-n is the largest artists’ membership organisation in the UK with over 24,000 members. We support artists and those who work with them in many practical ways, acting on behalf of our membership.