ProQuest Central is a leading multi-disciplinary online resource which you can use to access databases across all major subject areas including all aspects of business. The resource contains 17,000 full text journals as well as newspapers, magazines and market reports.
Accessing ProQuest Central and getting the full text of articles
Learning how to use ProQuest Central
Watch the video below and try the step by step worksheet to learn how to use ProQuest Central.
Emerald Insight allows access to approx 200 Emerald full-text journals, plus the abstracting and indexing databases Emerald Management Reviews, Computer & Communications Security Abstracts, Computer Abstracts International Database, Current Awareness Abstracts - Library and Information Management, International Civil Engineering Abstracts.
Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including strategy, leadership, library and information management, marketing and human resource management
Log in to Moodle to get access to Emerald through Sheffield Hallam University.
A key computing resource, IEEE Xplore provides access to the collection of electrical engineering, electronics and computer science journals and conferences published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). The database also includes all active standards from the IEEE.
There are over 1.9 million articles with more than 50,000 documents being added each month. There is an archive from 1988 to the present. IET and ComSoc Digital Library are now part of IEEE Xplore.
