SLIIT - Sheffield Hallam University resources: Logistics & Supply Chain Management

ProQuest Central is a leading multi-disciplinary online  resource which you can use to access databases across all major subject areas including all aspects of business. The resource contains 17,000 full text journals as well as newspapers, magazines and market reports. 

Accessing ProQuest Central and getting the full text of articles

• A link to ProQuest Central has been placed in your college VLE. You should be able to access this with your normal college username and password
• Please do not try accessing ProQuest Central through search engines like Google as you will not be able to get to the full text of any journal articles.
• ProQuest Central offers full-text access to 17,000 journals but also offers abstracts (summary of content not the full text for 3,000 journals). To access full text, look for results which have Full-text or Full-text PDF links.

Learning how to use ProQuest Central

Watch the video below and try the step by step worksheet to learn how to use ProQuest Central.

Emerald Insight allows access to approximately 200 Emerald full-text journals, plus the abstracting and indexing databases Emerald Management Reviews, Computer & Communications Security Abstracts, Computer Abstracts International Database, Current Awareness Abstracts - Library and Information Management, International Civil Engineering Abstracts.

Log in to Moodle to get access to Emerald through Sheffield Hallam University.