European Information

Eur-Lex is the European Commission's free legal portal. It has the full text of EU secondary legislation; the treaties and other international agreements; the case-law of the Court of Justice; the full text of the Official Journal in all language versions (in PDF) since 1952 (in English since 1973). The full text of Commission documents, or Preparatory Acts, is also included

Curia, the Court of Justice web site, has weekly summaries and the full text of recent judgments and opinions, since June 1997. The Court's site also includes a comprehensive list of sources on national law.

Legislative observatory(OEIL) is part of the European Parliament server and provides up to date information on the position of draft legislation in its progress through the European institutions. You will need to create a free account to access the database.

The Summaries of EU legislation inform on the main aspects of the European legislation, policies and activities in a clear, easy-to-read and concise way. These Summaries are intended for a general, non-specialized audience and cover 32 topics corresponding to the activities of the European Union.

The European University Institute in Florence is a major centre for research on EU law and policy. Its catalogue is easy to use and the website contains a wide range of other useful material, including working papers.

The Historical Archives of the European Community are held by the European University Institute in Florence. The Historical Archives of the Commission, based in Brussels, have a separate database, ARCHISplus.

ERPA is a common access point for the following online series in the field of European integration research. 1,925 papers are archived, from 17 online series.

Here you will find all the information you need about business matters in the EU, including: running a business; taxation; selling in the EU; human resources; product requirements; finance and funding; and dealing with customers.

Information to help Small and Medium Entrepreneurship's (SME's) grow and develop in the EU

Ted (Tenders Electronic Daily) is the online version of the 'Supplement to the Official Journal' of the EU. It provides free access to business opportunities from the EU, the European Economic Area and beyond.

The EU Newsroom is the official news website of the institutions of the European Union. It provides online access to the latest official press material released by all EU institutions, as well as practical information for journalists. Here you will find the latest news and press material from the EU institutions, agencies and bodies in one place, providing a single entry point to all EU news.

EU Observer is an excellent sources of news headlines relating to the EU.

CORDIS (Community Research and Development Information Service) is the essential source of information about the Community's research and innovation activities.

Euraxess (Researchers in Motion) is an EU portal for information about jobs in research around the world. It provides essential information about living and working in other countries. If you are a researcher planning your next career move, this portal provides links to information on career and grant opportunities in science and technology in European countries.