International Business

Marketline Advantage provides quality information on industries, countries and companies and is updated daily. It has interactive reports and databases and is ideal for understanding companies and sectors.

This video will help you to learn how to access and use MarketLine Advantage.

Access to global statistics, data, graphs, and infographics. Statista provides detailed information on over 100 industries and 120 countries, as well as global companies and market trends.

This video will help you to learn how to access and search Statista.

Market research data that analysts at Euromonitor have collated including consumer lifestyle reports, future demographics, country profiles, updates on consumer and industry trends, company information, market sizes and economic indicators. Passport covers more than 200 countries and regions, with a global outlook.

This video will help you to learn how to access and use Passport (Euromonitor).

Nexis is a major full text database for global news and business information. It gives access to over 35,000 sources, with more than 12,000 international news sources including UK daily and regional newspapers, current affairs magazines, and professional journals.

A multi-disciplinary full text database covering business, health and medical, social sciences, education, science and technology, including core titles in the performing and visual arts, history, religion, philosophy, language, and literature. It includes both scholarly journals as well as market research and industry reports, working papers and full-text dissertations.

International business web portal created by the International Business Center at Michigan State University. The Global Insights tab provides international business and trade information on over 200 countries, the 50 U.S. states, as well as nearly two dozen industry sectors, and many of the world’s trade blocs. The Tools and Data tab includes the Market Potential Index, which allows comparison of emerging markets.

UK and international survey and statistical data drawn from a range of respected sources including United Nations, IMF, OECD, World Bank, International Labour Organization (ILO), International Energy Agency (IEA), Eurostat and UNIDO. Free registration required to access some parts of the database.

ABI/INFORM Collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business, and economics periodicals such as The Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Information for companies exporting from the EU to international markets. Includes statistics and information on duties and tariffs, import procedures, trade barriers and other issues and regulations. Free database.

A global market research service providing images and reports for the fashion, design, and retail industries.

International market research database covering peer-reviewed journals, case studies, WARC briefings and best practice guides on marketing strategy and implementation, research papers, media and advertising data and market context analysis. Includes Market Leader, the Journal of Advertising Research, International Journal of Advertising, and the International Journal of Market Research.

Produced by IGD and profiles 200 of the world's leading food, grocery and consumer goods retailers.

Produced by IGD and includes 30+ retailer and country profiles, looking at leading retailers’ supply chain operations and priorities.