Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Service Blog

Online webinars for students and staff

by Colin Knott on 2021-05-28T11:56:59+01:00 in Resources | Comments

ProQuest are hosting/sponsoring several free online webinars throughout June that may be of interest to students and staff:

 

Perspectives on the Academic Year from Boston Conservatory at Berklee and Berklee College of Music

Wednesday 2 June, 18.00 BST / 19.00 CEST

In this webinar, music professionals from the Boston Conservatory at Berklee and Berklee College of Music will share their reflections, insights, and strategies unique to music studies on how they navigated this past year’s restrictions and helped students continue to engage in the high level of scholarship expected at Berklee. Can't attend live? Register anyway and receive the recording after the event. Register your place

 

Improving Diversity, Equity and Inclusion in scholarly publications - A panel discussion

Thursday 10 June, 16.00 BST / 17.00 CEST

From this session, participants will come away with a better perspective of academic authors, researchers and publishers working to provide more diverse and inclusive representation in scholarly works. Register your place

 

What does it mean to be a responsible company?

Wednesday 16 June 2021, 11.00 BST / 12.00 CEST

Join this exclusive seminar presented by Dow Jones and ProQuest. We will examine how a company's role in society is being redefined by employees, consumers, investors and regulators. This session will be particularly valuable to students currently enrolled in business and management courses. You will hear from world-leading experts on sustainability in business. 
Register your place

 

Using RefWorks writing tools

Wednesday 23 June, 17.00 BST / 18.00 CEST

RefWorks doesn’t just let you save and organize your references; it also provides tools for using those references to create citations in your writing projects. This session will provide an overview of those tools to help you choose the best one for you and start using it to incorporate citations into your documents. Register your place



 


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Subjects



Library
Resources
Skills

  Follow Us



  Twitter
  Instagram
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...