Browze the BFI's research data and market intelligence. Each year the BFI publish all their findings in the BFI Statistical Yearbook, and throughout the year they produce a range of official statistics.
Every week the BFI publishes box office figures for the top 15 films released in the UK, all other British releases and newly released films. The figures cover box offices grosses in pounds sterling, Friday to Sunday, and show the performance of each film compared to the previous week and its total UK box office gross since release.
Mintel is a leading name in Market Research, the Library provides access to reports published in the last two years for leading UK industries including: Technology, Media, Household Care, Health and Wellbeing, Food and Drink, Beauty and Personal Care, Automotive.
The Library subscription also covers Mintel Market Sizes which provides global market data such as market size, market share, market forecasts and segmentation.
Guru is bursting with advice from the best creative minds in the industries so whether you're an actor, a games developer or a cinematographer, we've got something for you.
Search by skill or browse our features to find your Guru + take a look at our opportunities to see which of our schemes are currently open for applications.
Video tutorials from VICE on documentary making: people at every stage of the VICE documentary-making process – from Executive Producers to kit interns; from fixers to hosts – will be offering their advice, totally gratis, on how to make films that people need to see.
The Internet Movie Database (IMDb) is a freely accessible website providing information on films, of interest to either the serious researcher or to anyone looking for the latest movie news.
Although most entries are American, IMDb covers British, European, Asian and other international films. Thousands of directors, actors and actresses, producers, writers and members of film crews are listed on the database and can be searched by name or film. For many of the people biographies, filmographies, images and links are provided and for the films the credits, reviews and synopsises are shown, with the opportunity of buying online if available.
- links to hundreds of free, downloadable scripts, movie scripts, screenplays, and transcripts of current, classic and maybe a few soon-to-be-released movies, television, anime, unproduced and radio shows.
Contains full-text articles with hundreds of hours of TV and film video and audio clips on topics related to the history of British film and television. All content can be viewed on campus. Access off-campus is restricted to textual material and still images only.
This authoritative online database of Shakespeare-related content in film, television, radio and video recordings is international in scope and holds over 7,000 records dating from the 1890s to the present day.