LibGuides: Economics, Finance and Accounting: Case Studies

Case Studies

Here are some of the sources you could use to find case studies. Case studies provide a framework for problem solving, and provide an opportunity to explore, understand and analyse situations with which you may not have had first-hand experience. Analysing cases allows you to apply the concepts and theory that you have been learning about in lectures and seminars and will allow you to practice your critical thinking and problem solving skills.

Many journal articles are case studies. To find them, enter 'case study' in the search box as one of your key words. You can find journal articles on ABI Inform, SAGE Business Cases, Business Source Premier and Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies Archive.

Message for academic teaching and research staff:

Harvard Business Review - HBP Case Studies does not sell case studies directly to libraries. Due to these restrictions, libraries cannot purchase HBP case studies or put them on reserve.

The Library has a membership subscription only for The Case Centre - (formerly known as ECCH) is an independent, not-for-profit organisation dedicated to promoting the case method in business education and sharing our world-leading knowledge and expertise in case teaching, writing and learning.

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage of trade and academic journals covering all business disciplines, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Also includes industry and company profiles and SWOT analyses, country economic data and market research.
Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies Archive This link opens in a new window
Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies (EEMCS) is an online platform of case studies covering a variety of business related subjects.
These case studies offer practical insights into “real world” situations giving students a chance to discuss the business problems and enhance their critical thinking.The studies are peer-reviewed and focus on business decision making and management development throughout global emerging markets.
Subject covered include: Accounting ; Advertising ; Economics ; Finance ; Human Resource Management
•Supply Chain Management
SAGE Business Cases This link opens in a new window
SAGE Business Cases is a digital collection of business cases with unlimited access to more than 3,650 authoritative cases from over 100 countries. Does not include access to cases after 2018. SAGE curates interdisciplinary cases on in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Henry Stewart Talks Business and Management collection This link opens in a new window
Contains approximately 1,000 animated lectures and case studies by leading experts from commerce, industry and academia.

Economics, Finance and Accounting

Case Studies

Message for academic teaching and research staff:

Adsetts Library

Collegiate Library

Sheffield Hallam University

City Campus, Howard Street

Sheffield S1 1WB

Accessibility

Legal information

Privacy and GDPR

Login to LibApps