Most Economics, Finance and Accounting books can be found in Adsetts Library. To find details of the exact location and availability of books, including eBooks, use Library Search. The shelfmark will tell you where to find the book in the Library. The shelfmark number is located on the spine of each book and the books are arranged in numerical order in the Library. Books on the same subject are given the same shelfmark number.
If you need a book that is not available in the library or as an eBook, our Document Supply Service may be able to get a copy for you. Use the shelfmark you find on Library Search to locate the book in the library. Here are some common shelfmarks:
The Library offers access to tens of thousands of eBooks on a variety of subjects. Use Library Search on the Library homepage to locate and access eBooks. Take a look at the following guide for further information:
Also known as the Beta Book or the London Business School Beta Book, the Risk Measurement Service provides risk measures and other key data for 3,000 UK shares. Available online here:
The current edition of the Treasurers' Handbook (from the Association of Corporate Treasurers) is now freely available online at this site: http://wiki.treasurers.org/wiki/The_Treasurers_Handbook
It contains sections covering cash management, risk management, corporate finance, the latest developments for treasury professionals, and country guides with information on national banking, regulatory and financial systems.
Looking for a quick definition of a business or management concept?
Use this link for direct full-text searchable access to six Oxford University Press titles: A Dictionary of Accounting, A Dictionary of Business and Management, A Dictionary of Finance and Banking, A Dictionary of Human Resource Management, A Dictionary of Marketing, and The Handbook of International Financial Terms.
Alternatively, search the whole Oxford reference collection using the tool below.
Dictionaries, encyclopaedias and financial glossaries can help you if you are unsure what a word or concept means. Here are a few examples. You can find more in Library Search.