LibGuides: Law: Other jurisdictions and international law

International legal materials

Westlaw International
Westlaw International covers a number of jurisdictions, including the United States. It gives access to statutory material, case reports, journal articles and current affairs materials.

WorldLII This link opens in a new window
The World Legal Information Institute provides free and independent access to databases from over 120 countries covering worldwide law. WorldLII has databases from countries in six continents, mainly those with a common law tradition.
Materials include case law, statutes and commentary.Databases are included from Australasia, Canada; Britain and Ireland, the Pacific Islands, Hong Kong and other countries in Asia and Africa.
All types of legal databases are included: case law, legislation, treaties , law reform, law journals, and specialist subject databases.

United Nations documents
On this site, you can search for UN electronic documents, including records, summaries of conferences, UN reports, treaties, maps, yearbooks and more.
United Nations International Law
On this web page, you can view information about the United Nation's body of international law.

International Court of Justice
The ICJ adjudicates cases between States, over issues such as territorial claims.
International Criminal Court
Contains details of cases before the Court, which deals with crimes against humanity.
United Nations Commission on International Trade Law
The United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL) plays a key role in developing international trade and investment.
WTO Dispute Gateway
This site provides details on the WTO dispute resolution system, as well as details of particular disputes.
Permanent Court of Arbitration
The PCA exists to provide arbitration services for both state and non-state actors.
International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea
This is an independent judicial body established by the 1982 United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea.
WADA (World Anti-Doping Agency)
The World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) was established in 1999 as an international independent agency composed and funded equally by the sport movement and governments of the world. Its key activities include scientific research, education, development of anti-doping capacities, and monitoring of the World Anti Doping Code (Code) – the document harmonizing anti-doping policies in all sports and all countries.