Access to detailed statistics from 2001 and 1991 UK Censuses. May need to login via Institutional login.
Figures available at national, county, district, ward and enumeration district levels. Data can be downloaded into Excel. Similar data (from 2001 census only) is also available from Neighbourhood Statistics, and Nomis databases. Click for password Database guide
The main gateway to UK official statistics. Provides direct access to tables of data, full text publications and the latest official releases. Covers Britain's economy, population and society at national and regional levels. Updated daily
UK and international survey and statistical data drawn from a range of respected sources including: United Nations, IMF, OECD, World Bank, International Labour Organization (ILO), International Energy Agency (IEA), Eurostat and UNIDO. Free registration required to access some parts of the database
UK statistics on woodland area, planting, timber, trade, climate change, environment, recreation, employment and finance & prices as well as some statistics on international forestry. Where possible, figures are also provided for England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland.
The NBN (National Biodiversity Network) Atlas is a collaborative project that aggregates biodiversity data from multiple sources and makes it available and usable online. It is the UK’s largest collection of freely available biodiversity data.
Market research data that analysts at Euromonitor have collated including consumer lifestyle reports, future demographics, country profiles, updates on consumer and industry trends, company information, market sizes and economic indicators. Passport covers more than 200 countries and regions, with a global outlook
Free access to the world's major international statistics from the United Nations. Includes statistics from the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO); International Labour Organization (ILO); International Monetary Fund (IMF); International Telecommunications Union (ITU); Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD); The World Bank; UNESCO; United Nations (UN); World Health Organization (WHO); World Tourism Organization (WTO).