LibGuides: Hospitality, Tourism and Events management: Company information

Company Information Databases

Filings Expert This link opens in a new window
Filings Expert provides access to over 14 million global company filings. Available information includes, annual reports; investor presentations, press releases and SEC filings.
FAME This link opens in a new window
Company information and financial reports for UK and Ireland.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage of trade and academic journals covering all business disciplines, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Also includes industry and company profiles and SWOT analyses, country economic data and market research.
Nexis This link opens in a new window
Nexis is a major full text database for global news and business information. It gives access to over 35,000 sources, with more than 12,000 international news sources including UK daily and regional newspapers, current affairs magazines, and professional journals.

Alternative link - please note that, the first time you use this link, you will be asked to enter your first name and last name in order to access Nexis.
Nexis also includes 80 sources of company information, plus thousands of biographies of government officials, politicians, celebrities, investors and business contacts.

Worldscope (Nexis UK)
Follow this link to search the Worldscope international company directory in Nexis UK. On the Power Search screen, use the links under "Add Index Terms" to build your search.

UK Event Management Industry - Individual Company Analysis

We've bought a report detailing Event Management company information. From Plimsoll's own description:

"The Plimsoll Analysis Event Management provides you with the most up to date and comprehensive analysis of the top 1000 companies operating the market. Use it to benchmark your business's performance, Identify acquisitions, seek out successful companies to partner, understand the key movers and shakers in today's market."

You'll need to log in to access this report:

UK Event Management Industry - Individual Company Analysis

The White Book - Events Management

The White Book by Simon Haley (ed.)
Call Number: 647.068 WH - LEVEL 5
Publication Date: 2016
Now in its 30th year, The White Book has built a reputation for being the most comprehensive source of specialist event contacts in the UK. As the 'bible' of the event industry with over 13,000 listings, The White Book covers every element of event production services and equipment as well as listing venues, agents and entertainment.

Company information

Company information includes news, annual reports and accounts, and company profiles. Business Source Premier and MarketLine Advantage are good sources of company profiles and other information. UK law requires all public limited companies (PLCs - those listed on the stock market) to publish their annual report and accounts on their webpages, so these are easy to find. Other types of company such as private limited companies are not required to publish their accounts in this way so the information may not be freely available.

Companies House
Companies House incorporates and dissolves limited companies, registers the information companies are legally required to supply, and makes that information available to the public.
Companies House BETA Service
All public digital data held on the UK register of companies is now accessible free of charge, on the new public beta search service.This provides access to over 170 million digital records on companies and directors including financial accounts, company filings and details on directors and secretaries throughout the life of the company.

Charities information

The Charity Commission
The Charity Commission is the official regulator for charities in England and Wales. The website includes a searchable Register of charities providing key information, including financial data, on thousands of charities registered with the Commission.
Top 3000 Charities
Published annually, this printed reference book is available in the Quick Reference collection on Level 4 of Adsetts Library, at 361.7632 TO. Contains key activity, contact and financial information on charities, plus comparative data on income, funds and expenditure, and data on sector trends.
Third Sector Knowledge Portal
Vital third sector information resources can too easily disappear from the internet and from specialist libraries and archives, when resources are no longer available for their maintenance. It is a free to use online library and web catalogue with a unique third sector indexing thesaurus, developed by TSRC in partnership with the British Library to help meet the sector’s knowledge sharing needs.

Hospitality, Tourism and Events management

Company Information Databases

UK Event Management Industry - Individual Company Analysis

The White Book - Events Management

Company information

Charities information

Adsetts Library

Collegiate Library

Sheffield Hallam University

City Campus, Howard Street

Sheffield S1 1WB

Accessibility

Legal information

Privacy and GDPR