LibGuides: Food and Nutrition: TV and media

Online video resources

DEFRA: YouTube channel
Official videos from the UK Government Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (DEFRA).
FSA: YouTube channel
Official videos from the UK Food Standards Agency.
FAO: YouTube channel
Official videos from the Food and Agriculture Organization of the UN (FAO).
The Dark Side of Chocolate
47 minute documentary about conditions in the global chocolate industry. Produced in 2010 by Helle Faber.
The Story of Bottled Water
7 minute animated film about 'manufactured demand', using the bottled water market as a case study. Produced by Free Range Studios.
Euromonitor International: YouTube channel
Market Research video summaries from Euromonitor (publisher of the respected Global Market Information Database)

Alexander Street Media Plus This link opens in a new window
This service contains more than 100,000 videos, images, and sound recordings.The collections include: a selection of historic newsreel from British Paramount News, Channel 4 and 5 News, Gaumont British News and Gaumont Graphic Newsreel, ITN, ITV, Reuters, Roving Report and Visnews.8,000 clips from Getty (moving images) and c.12,000 images from Getty (still images),The University of Brighton Design Archives.Wellcome Film with c. 450 titles from 1912 onwards.
It is important to check terms of use before using any of resources as copyright will vary from collection to collection. It is important to check terms of use before using any of resources as copyright will vary from collection to collection.

Studying Economics: Video Clips
Selected video clips from a variety of sources to help students understand economics and statistics. Provided by the Economics Network of the Higher Education Academy.
UWTV: Business and Economics
Leadership, business and economics video training material from the University of Washington, USA.