Nursing and Midwifery

• Anatomy & Physiology for Midwives (Coad)
• A-Z Midwifery (Fraser & Cooper)
• Bailliere’s Midwives' Dictionary (Tiran & Redford)
• Examination of the Newborn and Neonatal Health (Davies & McDonald)
• Fetal Monitoring in Practice (Gibb & Arulkumaran)
• Foundations of Maternal-Newborn and Women's Health Nursing (Murray et al.)
• Home Birth (Madeley)
• Illustrated Dictionary of Midwifery (Gray)
• Introduction to Research for Midwives (Doughty & Menage)
• Maternal Child Nursing Care (McKinney et al.)
• Maternal, Fetal & Neonatal Physiology (Blackburn)
• Maternal-Child Nursing (Perry et al.)
• Mayes' Midwifery (MacDonald)
• Midwifery Continuity of Care (Homer et al.)
• Midwifery Essentials (Gray & Smith)
• Midwifery Essentials: Emergency Maternity Care (Baston & Hall)
• Midwifery Essentials: Medical Conditions, Volume 8 (Baston)
• Midwifery Essentials: Perinatal Mental Health (Anderson)
• Midwifery Essentials: Public Health, Volume 7 (Marshall et al.)
• Midwifery Preparation for Practice (Pairman)
• Midwives' Guide to Key Medical Conditions (Wylie & Bryce)
• Myles Professional Studies for Midwifery Education and Practice (Marshall)
• Myles Textbook for Midwives (Marshall & Raynor)
• Myles Textbook for Midwives: African Edition (Marshall et al.)
• Neonatal Care for Nurses and Midwives (Kain)
• Physiology in Childbearing (Rankin)
• Skills for Midwifery Practice (Johnson)
• Skills for Midwifery Practice: Australian & New Zealand Edition (Johnson et al.)
• Stories in Midwifery (Cummins et al.)
• The Midwife's Pocket Formulary (Davey & Haughton)
• Transcultural Midwifery Practice (Esegbona-Adeigbe)

SHU Library is subscribed to ClinicalKey Midwifery Student Collection, which contains 31 key Midwifery texts (such as Mayes' Midwifery, Anatomy & Physiology for Midwives by Coad, and Myles' Midwifery) as unlimited access ebooks in their most recent editions. Here is a link to a full list of the books included in this collection. The collection also contains nearly 100 video case studies and thousands of copyright-cleared illustrative images.

You can browse this collection by logging in via institution at www.clinicalkey.com/student/nursing Click 'Log in via your institution', then select Sheffield Hallam and enter your Hallam login details. ClinicalKey have provided a video showing how to register your account.

The ebooks in this collection also appear in Library Search in the same way as other ebooks.

• Once you've logged into your account, you can add books to your Bookshelf, where you can highlight and annotate them. You can access the Bookshelf on your browser from the book icon in the top right corner of the Clinical Key Student homepage. This video illustrates how to use the ClinicalKey Student Bookshelf.
• There is a mobile app available on Android and iOs, or a desktop app available from the Microsoft Store, either of which allow you to download books to read offline. More information can be found at the following link: Offline access to the ClinicalKey Student Bookshelf 
• When logging in, the Bookshelf should be set to 'ClinicalKey Student for Nursing' rather than 'ClinicalKey Student for Medical'.
• More guidance on using ClinicalKey Midwifery can be found in the help section on their website: ClinicalKey Student Nursing Support Center