LibGuides: Business, Management and Marketing: Case Studies

Case Studies

A case study is an excellent way to learn more about business challenges and situations, and provides a great way to evaluate how people respond. Analysing a case study based on real world issues, offers opportunities to learn what has worked well, what has not, and what you may change in the future.

For academic teaching staff, the Library is unable to purchase case studies from Harvard Business Publishing, as the publisher does not supply case studies to academic libraries.

The Library has an institutional membership to The Case Centre, formerly known as ECCH, which is an independent not-for-profit organisation dedicated to promoting the case method for business education and provides support to academics developing case studies for learning and teaching.

There are numerous sources available to find case studies and the main platforms and sources are listed below.

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage of trade and academic journals covering all business disciplines, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Also includes industry and company profiles and SWOT analyses, country economic data and market research.
Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies Archive This link opens in a new window
Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies (EEMCS) is an online platform of case studies covering a variety of business related subjects.
These case studies offer practical insights into “real world” situations giving students a chance to discuss the business problems and enhance their critical thinking.The studies are peer-reviewed and focus on business decision making and management development throughout global emerging markets.
Subject covered include: Accounting ; Advertising ; Economics ; Finance ; Human Resource Management
•Supply Chain Management
SAGE Business Cases This link opens in a new window
SAGE Business Cases is a digital collection of business cases with unlimited access to more than 3,650 authoritative cases from over 100 countries. Does not include access to cases after 2018. SAGE curates interdisciplinary cases on in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Henry Stewart Talks Business and Management collection This link opens in a new window
Contains approximately 1,000 animated lectures and case studies by leading experts from commerce, industry and academia.

Business, Management and Marketing

Case Studies

Adsetts Library

Collegiate Library

Sheffield Hallam University

City Campus, Howard Street

Sheffield S1 1WB

Accessibility

Legal information

Privacy and GDPR

Login to LibApps